2015 Sponsorship Committee

Hold’em for Life Charity Challenge is an entirely volunteer run non-profit organization.

2015 Event Co-Chairs

Rick Ledgerwood

Director, Alternative Investment

Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan

Nick Thadaney

Chief Executive Officer

ITG Canada

Emma Thompson

Managing Director

Investor Relations, Onex

2015 Sponsorship Committee

Laura Adams

Managing Director, Institutional Equities

Morgan Stanley

David Armstrong

Director, Onex

Pierre Bergevin

Senior Vice President & Chief Investment Officer


Bruce Kagan

Managing Partner

Brookfield Financial

Cary Blake

Vanguard Investments Canada

Jayson Horner

Co-Founder, President & CEO


Michelle K. Khalili

Managing Director

Head of Equity Capital Markets, Canada

Goldman Sachs

Peter Mann

Managing Director & Head of Equities

Gluskin Sheff + Associates

Lara Zink

Managing Director

RBC Capital Markets

Lisa Petrelli

Head of Equities, UBS

Managing Director, International Equity Trading

UBS Investment Bank

Etienne Phaneuf

Managing Director, Head of Sales and Trading

ITG Canada Corp

Richard V. Pilosof

Chief Executive Officer and Head of Risk

RP Investment Advisors

Kate Roscoe


Manulife Capital

Lisa Rowsell

Head of Canada, Financial and Risk

Thomson Reuters

Vincent Roy

Managing Director

BlackRock Asset Management Canada

Eric Sinclair

President, TSX Datalinx

Group Head of Information Services

TMX Group

Daniel Sonshine



Matthew R. Tedford

Canadian Managing Partner

Transactions and Restructuring